Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Calling All Germ A Phobes

Upcoming Web Cast

"Germs and the Impact on the Health of People with CF"

A Live Virtual CF Education Day Web Cast

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

8:00 p.m. ET
(7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT)

Click here to register

Join us this summer for a Virtual CF Education Day Web cast to learn about germs that affect people with CF and how to avoid them. The discussion will include the basic principles of infection control and information about B. cepacia, Pseudomonas, MRSA, and influenza. It is important to know and use the basic principles of infection control and prevent the spread of germs in the lives of people with CF. The three-part Web cast will feature:

  • John LiPuma, MD, Professor of Pediatric Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology at the University of Michigan

  • Lisa Saiman, MD, MPH, Professor of Clinical Pediatrics at Columbia University and NY Presbyterian Hospital

About this Web Cast Series

Produced by the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, this innovative series of Web casts brings the cystic fibrosis community together in a “Virtual CF Education Day” forum to learn from the experts about living with CF and the latest in CF research.

Each Web cast features different members of the CF healthcare team, or experts in CF research, from across the United States.

The Web cast forum offers an opportunity for questions from the CF community to be answered. This educational tool helps to empower people with CF, families and friends to take an active part in CF care through increased knowledge about the research and the highest quality care.

1 comment:

Kellee said...

Hey Hey Hottness!!
How are you?
Missing the post =(
Is your friend Astra doing ok?